Where to Volunteer

All events are from 9am - 12pm on Saturday, September 18, 2021

Please volunteer only with members of your household, practice social distancing, and wear a mask to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

City Coordinator Contact Information and Websites

Benicia

Alvarez Ninth Street Park
Located at the end of W. Ninth Street

contact: Sharon Denney
phone: (707) 746-4215
e-mail: sdenney@ci.benicia.ca.us
website: ci.benicia.ca.us

Fairfield-Suisun City

Marina Channel at Suisun Slough

Meet at Solano Yacht Club Parking Lot

contact: Alexis Valenti
phone: (910) 590-7551
e-mail: avalenti@fssd.com
website: fssd.com

Rio Vista

Rio Vista Shoreline
Meet at Sandy Beach County Park

contact: Marisa Medders
phone: (707) 374-2097
e-mail: MAMedders@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

Vacaville

Downtown Vacaville
Meet at Andrews Park near Main St

Southside Bikeway
Meet on bike trail behind WinCo Foods

contact: Peter Wanberg
phone: (707) 469-6421
email: peter.wanberg@cityofvacaville.com
website: cityofvacaville.com/creekcleanup

Putah Creek

Putah Creek Nature Park
Please click here to register for this cleanup

contact: Alli Permann
phone: (530) 795-9000
email: alli@putahcreekcouncil.org
website: putahcreekcouncil.org

Dixon

Valley Glen Stormwater Pond
Located at the end of E. Parkway Blvd

contact: Louren Kotow
phone: (707) 678-7051 x4101
email: lkotow@cityofdixon.us
website: ci.dixon.ca.us

Lake Berryessa

Markley Cove, Steele Canyon, and Pope Creek Bridge
Please click here to register for this cleanup

contact: Marianne Butler
phone: (567) 674-5611
email: marianne.butler@solanorcd.org
website: solanorcd.org

Vallejo

Blue Rock Springs Creek Park, Dan Foley Park, Lake Dalwigk, or Vallejo Marina

contact: Ken Hawes
phone: (707) 645-8258
email: info@valcorerecycling.org
website: valcorerecycling.org

Belden's Landing

Suisun Marsh & Belden's Landing
Meet at Belden's Landing Boat Launch

contact: Diana Samuels
phone: (707) 374-2097
email: DLSamuels@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

Lake Solano

Lake Solano Park
Contact the coordinator for meeting site

contact: Jamie Hart
phone: (530) 795-2990
email: jmhart@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

To protect your health and slow the spread of the Delta variant, please follow the most recent COVID-19 guidance from Solano County. For more information on the coronavirus, please visit the website for the Center for Disease Control.

Find Your Site Map

Zoom in/out, pan and scroll across Solano County to discover 2021 cleanup sites or contact your Coastal Cleanup Day City Coordinator to find the best location for yourself, your family, or volunteer group.

Don't forget to use #KeepSolanoClean when sharing pictures and video on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.