Where to Volunteer

Information and Websites for 2022's City Coordinators and Sites

Benicia

contact: Sharon Denney
phone: (707) 746-4215
e-mail: sdenney@ci.benicia.ca.us
website: ci.benicia.ca.us

Fairfield-Suisun City

contact: Emily Corwin
phone: (510) 778-4554
e-mail: ecowin@fssd.com
website: fssd.com

Rio Vista and Sandy Beach Park

contact: Marisa Medders
phone: (707) 580 -0815
e-mail: MAMedders@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

Vacaville

contact: Peter Wanberg
phone: (707) 469-6421
email: peter.wanberg@cityofvacaville.com
website: cityofvacaville.com/creekcleanup

Putah Creek

contact: Rachel Snodgrass
phone: (530) 795-9000
email: rachel@putahcreekcouncil.org
website: putahcreekcouncil.org


Dixon

Dixon Industrial Pond
520 Industrial Way, Dixon CA 95620

contact: Leland Markusen
phone: (707) 678-7030 x5312
email: lmarkusen@cityofdixon.us
website: cityofdixon.us

Lake Berryessa

Markley Cove, Steele Canyon, and Pope Creek Bridge
Please click here to register for this cleanup

contact: Marianne Butler
phone: (567) 674-5611
email: marianne.butler@solanorcd.org
website: solanorcd.org

Vallejo

contact: Ken Hawes
phone: (707) 645-8258
email: info@valcorerecycling.org
website: valcorerecycling.org

Belden's Landing

contact: Diana Samuels
phone: (707) 374-2097
email: DLSamuels@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

Lake Solano

Lake Solano Park
Contact the coordinator for meeting site

contact: Jamie Fussell
phone: (530) 795-2990
email: jmfussell@solanocounty.com
website: solanocounty.com/parks

To protect your health and slow the spread of COVID-19 please follow the most recent guidance from Solano County. For more information on the coronavirus, please visit the website for the Center for Disease Control.

Find Your Site Map

Zoom in/out, pan and scroll across Solano County to discover 2021 cleanup sites or contact your Coastal Cleanup Day City Coordinator to find the best location for yourself, your family, or volunteer group.

Don't forget to use #KeepSolanoClean when sharing pictures and video on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.