Where to Volunteer

Contact your City Coordinator or visit their website to find cleanup volunteer opportunities near you!

Benicia - Ninth Street Beach

Contact: Marc Bautista

e-mail: mbautista@ci.benicia.ca.us

website: ci.benicia.ca.us

Fairfield-Suisun - please register

Contact: Kevin Cullen

e-mail: kcullen@fssd.com

website: fssd.com

Rio Vista - Sandy Beach Park & Downtown

Meet at Sandy Beach Park to register

Contact: Marisa Medders

e-mail: MAMedders@solanocounty.com

website: solanocounty.com/parks

Vacaville

Meet at Beelard or Andrews Park; Southside Bikeway behind WinCo, or Rocky Hills Trail to register

Contact: Peter Wanberg

email: peter.wanberg@cityofvacaville.com

website: cityofvacaville.com/creekcleanup

Putah Creek - please register

Contact: Brian Keeley

email: brian@putahcreekcouncil.org

website: putahcreekcouncil.org

Dixon

Contact: Pernell Colter

email: pcolter@ci.dixon.ca.us

website: ci.dixon.ca.us

Lake Berryessa - must pre-register

Contact: Marianne Butler

email: marianne.butler@solanorcd.org

website: solanorcd.org

Vallejo - call Valcore to register

We recommend Hanns Park!

Contact: Ken Hawes

email: info@valcorerecycling.org

website: valcorerecycling.org

Solano County Parks

Meet at Belden's Landing or Lake Solano to register

Contact: Diana Samuels

email: DLSamuels@solanocounty.com

Contact: Sean McDowell

email: scmcdowell@solanocountyparks.com

website: solanocounty.com/parks



Hit ctrl + scroll to explore sites on the map or contact your Coastal Cleanup Day City Coordinator to find out the best cleanup site for yourself, your family, employee group, organization, scout troop, or whomever wants to join in!